Skip to main content

Regional Support Groups

Map of the UK with pins to show where WMUK regoinal groups are located
The WM community stretches right across the UK. Regional support groups bring together people living with WM in the same areas, so you know there is always someone close to talk to.

WMUK supports the setting up of these groups, but they are run independently of WMUK by support group leader volunteers. For the latest meeting dates, please email the support group leader on the details below.

Groups are currently meeting on Zoom, due to COVID-19 safety.

Scotland

North East

North West

Ireland

East Midlands

West Midlands

Wales

East Anglia

Home Counties

London

South East

South (BAD WMers)

South West

Scotland

Group leader: Elaine Clinton

Contact: eclinton56@gmail.com

North East

Group leader: Richard Nielson

Contact: richard505311@gmail.com

North West

Group leader: Andrew Tudor

Contact: andrewctudor@hotmail.co.uk

Ireland

Group leader: Cormac Bowell

Contact: support@wmuk.org.uk

East Midlands

Group leader: Dave Lee

Contact: davemo@live.co.uk

West Midlands

Group leader: Olive Powell

Contact: ofpowell@mac.com

Wales

Group leader: Fleur Williams

Contact: fleurallys@googlemail.com

East Anglia

Group leader: Susan Barnard

Contact: support@wmuk.org.uk

Home Counties

Group leader: Catherine Pettifer

Contact: catherine@crosswest.co.uk

London

Group leader: Debra Ziff

Contact: support@wmuk.org.uk

South East

Group leader: Lucy Gray

Contact: juicylcb@yahoo.co.uk

South (BAD WMers)

Group leader: Bob Perry

Contact: bob.perry@wmuk.org.uk

South West

Group leader: Mary Giles

Contact: r.m.giles@btopenworld.com